Low Histamine; Anna’s Boost Shake and Iron Boost Shake!

Looking for a healthy alternative to protein powders? It is as easy and one two three!

All the protein powders on the market are my enemy. I can’t have any of them due to additives, preservatives, rice, green tea, berries, soya, and the list goes on.

This is something I make when I am in a pinch, need a boost, or need to eat but my jaw has just dislocated.

Anna’s Boost Shake

One large beet peeled and cut into quarters

half of the zucchini peeled and cut into rings

1/3 cup broccoli

One cup mango juice

half cup almond milk (coconut milk can also be used)

pinch of salt

Chop vegetables in quarters or slices. Add vegetables mango juice and almond milk into a blender or A Neutra bullet.

Grind up in blender for a minute until liquified serve and drink.

Beans are high in iron. This shake is a go to iron staple for me. Iron tablets/liquids tend to make me feel not so good. I prefer natural sources.

Anna’s Iron Boost Shake

One large beat peeled and cut into quarters

1/2 to 1 clove garlic (optional)

1/2 cup cooked three bean mix black beans/chickpeas/navy beans (I cook all of my beans from scratch to avoid preservatives, and to get full nutrients and lower histamine).

One cup mango juice

half cup almond milk (coconut milk can also be used)

pinch of salt

Chop beet into. Add beet, garlic, beans, mango juice and almond milk into a blender or A Neutra bullet.

Grind up for a minute until liquified serve and drink.

Enjoy your iron boost! For me this helps me with that nauseous feeling and I’m able to get some good nutrients into my body.

Have a happy low histamine day!

Thank you for stopping by I remain hopeful always.

Leave a Reply

