Pieces Of My Broken Soul…

img_2114

A Poem By Anna Werrun

Pieces Of My Broken Soul

Pieces of my broken soul,

Tattered,
Battered,
Ripped,
Shattered,
Scattered.

Through the halls of hospitals,

Ripping,
Tearing.

The vessels unstable.
The muscles,
Snap,
Break.

Broken pieces of me,
All that’s left,
Who I am.

Disease tried to,
Kill me,
Isolate me,
Destress me.

There is a glitter,
Glimmer,
Shining.

What is that?

Hope.

No, I am not broken.

I will not break.

You can not take my
Sanity,
Hope,
Joy,

Dreams,
Or Adventure.

My guardian angel,
You lift up my broken pieces,
Battered,
Tattered,
Shattered,
Shards.

Unite, to form another piece,
Life’s puzzle incomplete.

Work not yet done.

I must stay.
The battle isn’t nearly won,
I will not give up,
Nor in.

I will forever hold
Hope,
My angel dear.

Hope you are
Forever here.

(looking for awareness info check out my page of awareness comics here) https://annawerrunblog.wordpress.com/awareness-comics/

Check out some of my YouTube videos here: https://annawerrunblog.wordpress.com/about/anna-werrun-blog/youtube-videos/

Leave a Reply

